2021 Best of Metal: #19 Baest-Necro Sapiens

Origin: Aarhus, Denmark

Release date: 3/5/2021

Personnel: Simon Olsen-vox, Lasse Revsbech-guitar, Sven Karlsson-guitar, Mattias Melchiorson-bass, Sebastian Abildsten-drums

At #19, we’ve got another one that is a bit on the grim side. This one’s gruesomeness lies mainly in its lyrical content which hovers around the same gutters as Cannibal Corpse and Carcass dwell. Song titles such as Meathook Massacre, Sea of Vomit and Purification Through Mutilation will give you an idea of what to expect. Now, although the subject matter is gritty, the music that accompanies it is a rockin’ and rollicking affair. You’ve got a more thrash oriented death metal sound that ends up resulting in a downright boozy affair. These songs may be grotesque, but you’ll have a damn good time going on this journey.

4 flip flops out of 5

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: